Local Governance

As part of Penk Valley Academy Trust, Marshbrook is accountable to the Penk Valley Board of Trustees and its committees.

You can find out more about the governance of Penk Valley Academy Trust on the trust website www.penkvalley.co.uk

The trustees have delegated certain matters of governance to a Local Governing Committee in each of its schools.

Our Local Governing Committee are as follows:

Name Term of Office Date of Appointment Date stepped down (where applicable) Appojnted by Register of business and pecuniary interests, including governance roles in other educational institutions Attendance record over the academic year 2019-20
Steve Burnham (Chair of Committee, Co-opted) 4 Years April 2018 Trustees None 100%
Sally Griffin (Vice Chair, Co-opted) 4 Years April 2018 Trustees None 100%
David Badger (Co-opted) 4 Years April 2018 Trustees None 100%
 Jaqueline Henaughan (Staff) 4 Years April 2018 Staff None 67%
Helen Dickson (Parent) 4 Years April 2018 Parents None 67%
Victoria Andrews (Parent) 4 Years November 2019 Parents Committee Member of Penkridge Twinning Association 67%
Scott Williams (Co-opted) 4 Years September 2021 Trustees None N/A
Dave Shipman (Co-opted, Link Trustee) 4 Years February 2021 Trustees Penk Valley MAT Trustee

Director Otherton Ales Ltd

Susan Culver (Co-opted) 4 Years April 2018 25/1/20 Trustees Deacon Penkridge Methodist Church 50%

To read the terms of reference for our Local Governing Committee, please click here.